3-14-13

Fangs and jaws

Snarling at the head

Blood everywhere and

The blood is so red

I close my ears

but still hear the screams

I am not asleep

This isn’t a dream

Standing he reaches

With arms open wide

I can not hold him

He reached and cried

Where are you now

How bad are your dreams

Lying in a strange bed

With tubes and beeping machines

This entry was posted in poems. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to 3-14-13

  1. I’m sorry you’re struggling. I was wondering yesterday how you were doing in that regard.

  2. I’ll continue to pray for you. Peace be unto you.

  3. My heart goes out to you and my mind struggles with the hideousness of it all so I cannot begin to imagine what you are going through. I will continue to pray for you and ask God to heal your mind. God Bless and keep you and lil Anthony in His healing arms.

  4. Zen Doe says:

    Perhaps you could create a picture in your mind’s eye of what he looked like. Do it with the heart, and not with the mind.

  5. terry1954 says:

    wow that is pretty powerful!!!!

  6. Marie Taylor says:

    Have you heard anything about prosecution of the dog owners?

  7. e1aine says:

    I’m thinking of you, and of course Little Anthony. I couldn’t bring myself to click ‘like’ as the incident was and is so horrible, but your words are very powerful poignant.

    • I know it’s brutal , Elaine. That’s what runs through my mind when I start to wind down so I thought if I get up and pour it out in words maybe the pictures and sounds would dissipate. Sometimes it works. Sometimes not.

  8. sandrabranum says:

    You are another of the unsung heroes. Your poem is beautiful, terrifying and so thought provoking.

Leave a Reply

