Charlotte

I know it has been awhile. Life has been a bit chaotic here and to tell the truth I just can not write in this house. My siblings and myself are trying to clear out this house and prepare it for the market which is no easy task. I have been spending time in Blairsville (the mountains) and will move there permanently when the tasks here are completed. When I am there I write everyday. However since there is no internet connection there I have simply been keeping a journal.

The reason I am writing today is to give some very lucky individual an opportunity to enrich their lives. My sister has a weekly column in the paper….well that’s not true…a dog has the column my sister just does the typing for him. Please go to www.macon.com and type AC PUP into the search bar at the top left. If you are the special person for this angel respond to the web address at the bottom of the column or just let me know.

It does not matter where you live she will be transported to you.

God bless all of you. I will be back soon. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in family, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Charlotte

  1. Zen Doe says:

    Good to see you here, whatever the reason. Please take care.

  2. I have relatives there in Ashe County. Did I tell you before?

  3. sally1137 says:

    Glad to hear from you. I’ve been wondering how you were doing.

  4. I hope you’re okay. πŸ™‚

  5. Terry says:

    I will be glad when your heart and mind are settled my friend. I know how hard this is what you are doing. I had to do it also with my parents home

  6. You are missed my friend. Keeping you in prayer….

  7. Personally, my heroes happen to be those people who live through the most difficult of life’s challenges, and face them.

    As someone who runs from bad feelings, this – what you’re doing, everything you’ve done from day one… I mean it when I say you are my hero. In those darkest moments, when the world has crashed around you and it’s just you, your pain, the darkness and a bunch of tears – no matter what it takes, you *still* look for the light, and push your way towards it.

    That’s a hero, Ed. An everyday survivalist.

Leave a Reply

