from me to You

I wanted to take this time to thank You. I want to thank You for this life You have given me.

I want thank You for the cool fresh air that fills my lungs.

I want to thank You for the trees I use to warm my home.

I want to thank You for the sweet water that I drink.

I want to thank You for the beast of the field and the fish of lake that satisfy my hunger.

I want to thank You for the stars in the night sky and a moon so bright it cast shadows on earth.

I want to thank You for the mistakes I made in the past so I can see that it was You who brought me to this place of peace in the present and hope for the future.

I want to thank You for the struggles and failures in my life so I can appreciate the blessings and purpose filled life that awaits me.

I want to thank You for the hurt and the pain I have felt before so that I can fully appreciate how precious the absence of it is in my life.

I want to thank You for the parents You gave me and I want to thank You for calling them home to You so that their the aging bodies would hinder them no more.

I want to thank You for the love and patience you have shown for us sinners and the outcast of the world and the knowledge that it was for us that You came…and that You ” Did not come to save the righteous”…
Thank You

This entry was posted in family, life, religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to from me to You

  1. Terry says:

    this is very beautiful my friend. If only all of us were as thankful as you

  2. Although I don’t share your beliefs, I really enjoy seeing just how full of light and love your faith makes you.

  3. sandrabranum says:

    May we all be as joyous as you.

  4. Funny you posted this again because I was thanking God for giving me such a wonderful brother. Thank you so much for the incredible weekend in the mountains. It was so nice spending time with you. Love you.

Leave a Reply

