The Further I Fall ( a blues tune. Trey put it to music)

When I saw your face
my heart stood still.
The fire in your eyes
was a look that’d kill.

I turned and tried to run
got on my knees and crawled
The closer you get
the further I fall.

You took me away
I was trapped in your lair
I avoided your eyes
saw the ravens in your hair

Tried to find the door
I was stuck to the wall
the closer you got
the further I’d fall

The morning comes
but the sun won’t shine
you set me free
but you captured my mind

I’m so confused
I can’t move at all
you hold me in your grip
I slip and
the further I fall

This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Further I Fall ( a blues tune. Trey put it to music)

  1. Terry says:

    Beautiful , loved it

Leave a Reply

