The Begger (cont.)

I can not believe it!! The merger has gone through putting me into a position where I will be making more money than I could have ever imagined! All I have to do is keep my head down for the next seven years and I will be home free.

Walking down the street to the parking garage I’m thinking I have done it. I have been loyal and persistent and I am entitled to everything coming my way. There’s a crumpled figure propped up against the wall. Coughing and hacking. Oh God why can’t the city do something about these people?

I cross the street so that whatever virus that parasite to society is blowing will not contaminate me. Not only that, I won’t have to listen to his sad ” help me” pleas. Get a job you tubercular son of a bitch…

This entry was posted in end of life care giving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

